The 29 Day gift giving challenge

 

The purpose of the challenge is to give away 29 gifts in 29 days and to change ones energy and shift their life forever.

I have decided to embark on this journey of gift giving to have the energy of my life shifted and to focus on a certain word for each day and for each gift I give.

 

Day 1:

My gift for today is patience.

 

The definition of Patience is someone who has the “capacity to accept and tolerate delay.” it is being able to experience “trouble or suffering without getting angry or upset”

 

The word patience comes from the Latin word “patientia,” which is derived from the word “patient” which means suffering.

 

My gift for today was for myself and it was patience. Throughout the day I was challenged with situations, which could have made me extremely angry, however, rather than exploding I chose to see it from a different angle and relax. For example today during play practice we had to redo scenes multiple times,because the class as a whole was being disruptive, however instead of me getting into a bait at the people around me, I processed the situation from a different level and was able to see that the multiple times we redid the scene was just another chance for the play to have a better success rate. 

 

To be patient is a hard thing (trust me I know), however if you do, you will be able to see the world as it is without anger and the time spent on the little things will not be an inconvenience to you.

                                                                                                                                          –MEM

 

Mbali Creazzo created the 29-Day gift giving challengehowever if you want more information on it, Cami walker wrote a book on it. Search these links for more info: http://www.29giftsbook.com

                           http://www.29gifts.org 

 

Leave a Reply

