Day 10

Toady I gave away gifts of listening and acceptance.

The definition of the word listen is to take notice of and act on what someone says.

The definition of acceptance is the action of consenting to receive or undertake something offered:

Today was a very good day for me, I laughed a lot.

Today I listened as my gift, and just being able to do that without interjection was very interesting and fulfilling.

I was with my friends and they just talked, and I listened. Being able to listen and actually hear is a gift in the growing technology day and age and if you can listen and hear, that it is a great gift to use.

Linked with the gift of listening is acceptance, now I think that because being able to listen to someone without interjection is the same as accepting what someone else has to say and just acknowledging what they have said.

So I listened and accepted what my friends where saying, and I was able to digest what they meant and was able to be truly engaged in the conversation.

Listen with open ears and you will hear the singing of birds dancing off the roofs.

Leave a Reply

