Day 24

Today my gift was a hug.

The basic definition of a hug, it the action of ‘squeezing (someone) tightly in one’s arms.’

Todays gift was a simple one.

I was with my friend and she was going through a lot that day so I gave her a hug, but that wasn’t my gift. As I was hugging her from a distance someone who worked at my school saw me hugging my friend, and she came up to me and said ‘me next,’ and that was gift, I hugged her. It was a rather good gift to give, as I was able to make someone happy just through the simple action of a hug.

Give freely and enjoy the little things, as they make up the big things.

Leave a Reply

